## **DETAILS FOR 2013-2014**

## **ACADEMIC OFFENCES**

For the range of Articles in the *Code* addressing academic offences, including various combinations, please refer to Appendix B. In 2013-14, the majority of the decisions (82%) were plagiarism while 17% were cheating. There were only 3 decisions in cases for misrepresentation of facts.

## NON-ACADEMIC OFFENCES

For the range of Articles in the *Code* addressing non-academic offences, including various combinations, please refer to Appendix C. In 2013-14, 45 or 58% of the decisions were in cases for Article 10 (Physical Abuses, Harassment and Dangerous Activity). This compares to 47 cases or approximately 40% in 2012-13.

## CASES REFERRED TO THE COMMITTEE ON STUDENT DISCIPLINE

CSD meets when a case is referred by the Disciplinary Officer or

# Appendix B: Allegations of Academic Offences Adjudicated by Disciplinary Officers

Article – Decision*	16	17	19	Totals
Exonerated	60	17	1	78

Admonished

# APPENDIX E. 2013-2014 DISCIPLINARY OFFICERS

DISCIPLINARY OFFICERS & ASSOCIATE DEANS
Prof. David Lewis, Associate Dean, (Student Affairs) (Academic offences) david.lewis@mcgill.ca
]

Faculty of Arts Prof. Lucyna Lach, Associate Dean (Student Affairs)

AREA	DISCIPLINARY OFFICERS & ASSOCIATE DEANS
Libraries	Carole Urbain, Senior Director, Academic Affairs, carole.urbain@mcgill.ca
Desautels Faculty of Management	Mr. Larry Goldsman, Faculty Lecturer & Advisor ó Major in Accounting larry.goldsman@mcgill.ca
Faculty of Medicine	Dr. Robert Primavesi, Associate Dean (Undergraduate Medical Education) robert.primavesi@mcgill.ca cc: studentaffairs.med@mcgill.ca Dr. Sarkis Meterissian, Associate Dean (Postgraduate Medical Education) sarkis.meterissian@mcgill.ca cc: postgrad.med@mcgill.ca

Faculty of Religious Studies Prof. Ian Henderson <u>ian.henderson@mcgill.ca</u>

AREA	DISCIPLINARY OFFICERS & ASSOCIATE DEANS
	$oldsymbol{L}$

Gale Seiler, Grad Housing

#### APPENDIX F. CSD COMPOSITION IN 2013-2014

The Dean of Students ó Professor Andre Costopoulos

The Associate Dean of Students ó Glenn Zabowski

Chair, Vice-Chair and eight other members of the academic staff:

Professor Richard Leask (Chemical Engineering, ENGINEERING) ó 2015 (Chair)

Professor Fiona Benson (Integrated Studies, EDUCATION) ó 2016 (Vice-Chair)

Professor Helen Amoriggi (Integrated Studies, EDUCATION) ó 2015

Professor David Ragsdale (Neurology, MEDICINE) ó 2015

Professor Rustum Choksi (Math, SCIENCE) ó 2015

Professor Benjamin Simpson (Food Science, FAES) ó 2016

Professor Ingrid Sladeczek (Educational and Counseling Psychology, EDUCATION) ó 2016

Professor Jason Tanny (Pharmacology, MEDICINE) - 2016

Professor Lyle Whyte (Natural Resource Sciences, FAES) ó 2016

Professor Markus Poschke (Economics, ARTS) ó 2016

Two assessors, selected from the teaching staff of the Faculty of Law:

Professor Ram Jakhu ó 2016

Professor Vrinda Narain ó 2015

#### Five SSMU students:

Guillaume Blais

Alvin Chauhan

Meghan McNeil

Kimberly Bialik

Anna Baghramyan

## Three PGSS students:

Boran Xu

Jim Avik Ghoshdastidar

Jonathan Mooney

## Two Macdonald Campus:

Stephanie Somasundaram

**David Barrington Marquis** 

## Continuing Studies:

Darine Bader

Amine Arezki